Cinnamon Twist: easy long hair mama up-do

Leave a comment

May 10, 2013 by currbell

I feel silly posting a “how-to” on this, because it really is SO simple. But I’ve looked a lot of different hair-do directions on-line and I’ve never run across this one, so I thought I would share just in case someone else finds it useful too.

DSC_0036

There are several reasons I love this hair do: I can do it in 5 minutes, it works great with dirty hair, it stays in (for me at least) through garden work, tickle fights with toddlers, and Sunday afternoon naps, it looks soft and feminine which makes me feel better on even my frumpiest sweatpants kind of days.

So, here’s how you do it. Quickly brush out tangles. Part hair from brow to crown. Divide hair into three sections. Make the middle section into a soft flat bun.

DSC_0065

Starting near your part at the front, twist back hair away from your face and towards the nap of your neck (sorry I don’t have a good picture of this, let me know if this confuses you and I’ll try to get a better one). Wrap this twisted section of hair around the bun at the back of your head and pin it securely. Do the same thing on the other side.DSC_0068 You can easily change the look of this if this by moving your part (right, left, center) moving your center bun higher or lower, doing a braided bun, twisting back the sides softer or tighter, and wrapping the twists in different directions around the bun (wrapping under and over creates a slightly different look than wrapping over and under). That’s all *smile*.

Blessings to you all!

DSC_0033

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers

Products I LOVE

Supermom
