My favorite pregancy tea

1

April 26, 2013 by currbell

DSC_0021

I made up this tea from the different pregnancy teas that are listed in Shoshanna’s book Making Babies. I could REALLY tell the difference on the days I would forget to take it. I felt a lot better on the days I drank two cups. This tea is packed with vitamins, helps with liver function, and really helped keep the swelling under control in my hands and feet.  A friend asked me about it so I thought I would just post it on here, in case someone else found it useful. *Hint #1* if you don’t like the taste trying adding peppermint, or drinking it chilled with fruit juice. I happened to like the taste though. I tried drinking mine early in the day since I had read eleuthero root can give you a lot of extra energy, and I had a lot of trouble sleeping during my pregnancy. *Hint #2* a strong tea made a cloves will REALLY help you sleep better, and is safe for pregnancy and nursing. I bought pretty much all my herbs from The Bulk Herb Store

  • 1 part oat straw
  • 1 part nettles
  • 1/2 dandelion root
  • 1 part red raspberry leaf
  • 1 part eleuthero root (siberian ginseng)
  • 1/2 part rose hips
  • 1 part chamomile
  • 1 part alfalfa

P.S. Some experts say Red Raspberry Leaf and cause miscarriage in the first trimester, though all agree to it’s benefits in the second and third. Other experts say it helps prevent miscarriage in the first trimester. I would just pray about it before deciding.

One thought on “My favorite pregancy tea

  1. I am with you on these ingredients! They work and are quite effective…thank you for sharing. I am going to try the cloves for sleep! Glad to see you over at Deep Roots!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers

Products I LOVE

Supermom
