Welcome!

5

October 13, 2012 by currbell

Part of the reason for the long break in blogging is that I’ve been working on moving the blog and getting it formatted over here. There is still more work to be done, but it’s good enough for now. The name of my previous blog was already taken on Word Press, so I tried to come up with something meaning to replace it with. When I ran across this verse I knew I had to use it some how, because it perfectly defines what I’m trying to achieve and share on this blog.

Another reason for the long break was trying to keep our bountiful harvests from rotting all over the place (which I was not overly successful at by-the-by). But the main reason is that we are expecting another child to be born in March, and I have been very busy throwing up, dealing with vertigo, and sleeping on the couch through the day, not to mention caring for two lovely toddlers and being a wife. It was ALL I could do in the latter part of the first trimester to keep the meals coming, and the dishes and laundry from rotting. Thankfully I had the foresight to order a case of organic hot dogs from our food co-op before all of this started. Lord, thank you for hot dogs and corn chips!

I’m glad to be back though and have lots of things to share, so Lord willing I’ll be posting again soon, In the mean time, pray that God blesses this child in me with health and a heart for Him and His word.

Blessings!c

5 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. Danielle Canup says:

    I really like the new blog name. It’s good to have an update as I’ve been thinking about you, the new baby, and the rest of your beautiful family. Prayers will continue for blessings on all of you.

  2. Lisa says:

    Looks good! We’re praying for you and the new baby. 🙂 Solomon is in my lap and says “hi”!’

  3. Lisa says:

    Ooops – I mean to ask – can I subscribe to this blog like I could your other?

    • currbell says:

      Actually I am wondering about that myself. It’s one of the next things I need to figure out. I think I can set it up, but it isn’t there yet…but it might be there and I just don’t see it, lol. I’ll let you know when I figure it. My prayers have been MUCH with you.

  4. Bridget says:

    LUV it and LUV u and the family. Tell my Brother hello for me!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers

Products I LOVE

Supermom
