What do you think?

7

October 13, 2009 by currbell

Many of you know that I did not want to find out the sex of the baby before it was born. It was rather funny. Since the time I realized you could find something like that out before the baby was born (when my old sister was first pregnant) I knew I would want to know. Till I got pregnant, and then all of the sudden I realized that I did not want to know before the birth; I wanted it to all be a part of the experience of birth. Plus everyone is so shocked and persistant about ‘you just haaave to find out!’ and I am ornery enough to enjoy not doing what everyone else says I must, lol.
But.
Since we don’t know where we will be living, or where our income will be coming from, and it is twins, I have changed my mind. I have decided there is so little I can make plans about- I can’t even get a nursery ready, and so many plans that need to be made that I am going to find out the sex of the babies.
From the moment I found out it might be twins, I knew it was twins and felt sure that it was a boy and a girl. This also happens to be what The Man and I would most like to have, though that’s not really the important part. I have an ultra sound scheduled for tomorrow afternoon, and Lord willing we will find out then. Any bets on the sex of the babies?

7 thoughts on “What do you think?

  1. Anonymous says:

    Sounds like a smart move. One huge thing is that you can have clothes ready and if one or both are boys we can hook you up.No predictions on gender, but after having 4 sisters I'm ready for all my sisters to experience the "revenge of the baby boys." [Over here laughing my most evil laugh].Just wait till they pee in your face! [More evil laughs].Love,E-rock

  2. mossfamily says:

    You know i MUST predict 2 boys. It would be against everything within myself to say anything different!

  3. Erin says:

    I'm going with a boy and girl! Can't wait to hear the news!!

  4. I vote boy and girl, please!

  5. Anonymous says:

    one girl, one boy. perfect.Aunt B

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers

Products I LOVE

Supermom
